Inner mongoliainner mongolia Autonomous RegionIntroduction:Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region is located in the northern frontier of the People's Republic of China. It extends from the northeast to the southwest. It is narrow and long, with a distance of 2,400 kilometers from east to west and 1,700 kilometers from north to south. It spans the northeast, north, and northwest regions. Inner Mongolia is one of the five ethnic autonomous regions in China. The total land area is 1.183 million square kilometers, accounting for 12.3% of the country's total area, ranking third among all provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions. The southeast is adjacent to the eight provinces, the north is bordered by Mongolia and Russia, and the border is 4,200 kilometers long. From April 23 to May 3, 1947, the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region was established. The Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region is located at the mid-latitude and is located inside the Eurasia. Most of the area is under the influence of the East Asian monsoon. It belongs to the temperate continental monsoon climate zone with complex climate. Inner mongoliainner mongolia Autonomous RegionSubordinate city: huhehaoteshi, baotoushi, wuhaishi, chifengshi, tongliaoshi, eerduosishi, hulunbeiershi, bayannaoershi, wulanchabushi, xinganmeng, xilinguolemeng, alashanmeng, .