Tibet Autonomous RegionIntroduction:The Tibet Autonomous Region (Poetry Pinyin: Poi Ranggyong Jong, Wiley: Bod rang skyong ljongs), the ancient name "fan", referred to as "Tibet", the capital of Lhasa, is one of the five ethnic minority autonomous regions in China. Located in the southwestern part of the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau, China is located between 26°50′ and 36°53′ north latitude and between 78°25′ and 99°06′ east longitude. It borders Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region in the north, Sichuan Province in the east, Qinghai Province in the northeast, Yunnan Province in the southeast, Myanmar, India, Bhutan, Nepal and other countries in the south, Kashmir in the west, and more than 4,000 kilometers of land border. It is more than 900 kilometers wide and has a maximum length of more than 2,000 kilometers. It is an important gateway to the southwestern border of China. Tibet Autonomous RegionSubordinate city: lasashi, changdoushi, shannanshi, rikazeshi, naqudiqu, alidiqu, linzhishi, .