pekingIntroduction:Beijing, referred to as Beijing, the capital of the People's Republic of China, the municipality directly under the Central Government, the national central city, China's political and cultural center, the country's important transportation hub and the largest airport, the national economic decision-making and management center, is the Central People's Government of the People's Republic of China. And the office of the National People's Congress. Beijing is located in the northern part of the North China Plain, backed by Yanshan, adjacent to Tianjin and Hebei Province. Beijing Municipality has jurisdiction over Dongcheng District, Xicheng District, Chaoyang District, Haidian District, Fengtai District, Shijingshan District, Mentougou District, Fangshan District, Daxing District, Tongzhou District, Shunyi District, Changping District, Pinggu District, Huairou District, Miyun County, Yanqing County and other 16 districts and counties. At the end of 2014, the resident population of Beijing was 21.516 million. Beijing is one of China's “eight ancient capitals” pekingSubordinate city: shixiaqu, shixiaxian, .